Thurrock: An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Investment Advisory Panel

The meeting will be held at 5.00 pm on 12 July 2023

Committee Room 2, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Deborah Arnold, James Halden, John Kent, Ben Maney, Graham Snell, Lee Watson and Lynn Worrall

Substitutes:

Councillors Jack Duffin and Mark Hooper

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

1 Nominations for Chair

- 2 Apologies
- 3 Items of Urgent Business
- 4 Declarations of Interest
- 5 Work Programme

Exclusion of the Public and Press

Members are asked to consider whether the Press and Public should be excluded from the meeting during consideration of an agenda item on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as specified in Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 or it being confidential for the purposes of S100A(2) of that Act.

In each case Members are asked to decide whether, in all the circumstances, the public interest in maintaining the exemption (and discussing the matter in private) outweighs the public interest in

Page

5 - 10

disclosing the information.

6	Disposals Programme Overview (Asset Disposal Update)	11 - 38
7	Investment Portfolio Update Report	39 - 62
8	Legal Update	63 - 70

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Rhiannon Whiteley by sending an email to Rhiannon Whiteley, Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 4 July 2023